Lowe’s

When my niece was a little girl, she liked to make up rhymes about Lowe’s.  “Everyone who knows, shops at Lowe’s…..but you can’t buy clothes at Lowe’s….but at Christmas you can get bows at Lowe’s…..”  You get the picture.  Kinda fun actually.  Give it a try!

Anyway, today my travels took me to Lowe’s.  This is a picture of my Lowe’s…

It all started when I decided to replace the lights in my living room/dining room.  They had different size bases than the old ones so of course then the living room ceiling needed painting.  Well, the living room ceiling connects to the hallway ceiling so it had to be painted too.  Then I thought, why don’t I go ahead and replace the lights in the hallway too?  And on and on…..  I call it “the domino effect of home improvement”.

Anyway, isn’t Lowe’s a cool place to visit?  Even women love to shop at Lowe’s as long as they stay out of the strictly male aisles like Hardware, Tool World, Lumber, Electrical.  We prefer Seasonal, Lawn and Garden and Home Decor.

A friend of mine said that the Lowes’ in Florida rent out trucks and wondered why the ones in WV don’t.  I said “Duh! Everyone in WV OWNS their own truck!”  Or uses their car as a truck like I do.  Yep, the Monte Carlo is sometimes a “Cruck” which is half car and half truck.  It is amazing what I have been able to haul in that thing!  But, just a can of paint today (Valspar Flat Ceiling White).

Everyone knows my dough goes to Lowe’s!

What is your favorite aisle in Lowe’s?

2 thoughts on “Lowe’s

  1. I never go to Loew’s,
    Because everyone knows,
    That I’m not very cool,
    At using any tool.
    But if I went for a while
    And had to choose an Aisle,
    Where the lumber is would be swell.
    I simply like that smell.

Leave a comment