Tattoos and Traveling (Part II)

So my sister comments on yesterday’s blog, “So, if traveling = tattoos, then how much traveling will you be doing in your life? Have you enough body space?” See what I had to put up with while I was growing up? I never said I was going to get a tattoo EVERY time I traveled…..maybe just for special places like……

Nashville!

Here are some ideas for Nashville tattoos:

Cowboy Boot Tattoo!

 

Cowboy Hat Tattoo!

 

Guitar Tattoo!

 

New Orleans!

 
 

fleur de lis Tattoo!

 

Mask Tattoo!

 

Jester Tattoo!

 

Daytona 200!
 
 
 

Harley Tattoo!

 

Motorcycle Tattoo!

 Or, today is my mom’s birthday so maybe I should get this:

And to answer my sister’s question….there are all kinds of body space to tattoo!
 
Which tattoo do you think I should get?
(Just kidding Mom and Dad)
(Thanks to Google Images for the great pics)

4 thoughts on “Tattoos and Traveling (Part II)

  1. I had a frangipani flower tattooed on my ankle when I was in Bali.
    I’m usually very loyal to my tattoo artist, he has done almost 90% of tattoos I have. But that time in Bali, I just felt this sudden urge to get a new tattoo. I didnt like the idea of just randomly pick out any tattoo shop and ask for something done, so I asked my tattoo artist for his recommendation and he suggested I went to his friend who was stationed in Bali. And so I went in and got a beautiful piece to remind me of the time I spent in Bali. 🙂

  2. I have a friend with several tats on his arms. None of them have any special meaning…..he just liked them. I guess I am different. I can look at mine and remember special places. To me, that works. Thanks for sharing your experience!

Leave a comment